Trattoria Lisina

Standard

Tonight we went to Trattoria Lisina in Driftwood for some Italian food. Ive wanted to try it for a while and we finaly made it there. The restuarant is in Driftwood on FM150 about 3 miles from the intersection of 1826 and 150. Its on the ground of the Mandola 9soom to be Dutchman) winery.

Tara and I shared the antipasto plate. It had 3 large sheets of prosciutto,some ilalian salami,mozzarella balls, artichoke hearts,sqaush,olives and caramelized onions. It was excellent although I thought the salami was a little to hot for my tastes,at least as salami goes.

For main courses I has the Osso Bucco and Tara had baby back ribs glazed with honey. My dish was 2 veal shanks on a pile of garlic mashed potatoes. Taras came with roasted potatoes. tara really liked her ribs,I thought they were good but with the Salt Lick near by,if Im going to have ribs thats were I’m going. My Osso Bucco was excellent. its one of my favorite Italian dishes and I hadn’t had it since we came to Texas.

Overall for the 2 entrees,appetizer,ice tea and diet coke the bill was $70 including tax and tip.
Id rate it as the best Italian we’ve had yet in Texas. Very recommended

Leave a Reply

