Zoodles

Standard

we are trying more of a low carb diet. we also love pasta. I tried spaghetti squash as an alternative but wasnt impressed. Then i heard about Zoodles. Basically it zucchini noodles. I bought a device called a veggeti for $15 at bed bath and beyond and figured I try it out. IT WORKED . much better than spaghetti squash.

I used 4 small medium zucchini. I used the thick setting on the veggeti to make the noodles and used a knife to cut them into managable strands. Then i sauteed the strands in olive oil for 4 minutes . i drained the “pasta” and poured my pasta sauce over it.

the 4 zucchinis made about 4 servings.

Leave a Reply

